Skip to content

Only One Woman updates

Coming 23rd Nov 2017

Christina Jones and I are very excited 

ONLY ONE WOMAN is published today

http://amzn.to/2x1UIdr

:https://www.amazon.com/Only-One-Woman-Christina-Jones-ebook/dp/B075D88JBP

https://www.amazon.com.au/d/Only-One-Woman-Christina-Jones-ebook/B075D88JBP

Image may contain: text

Our book will be available Worldwide via Amazon upon publication and in Paperback too.

Co-written with bestselling author Christina Jones our novel is set during the closing years of the 1960s and follows the lives of two girls,

Renza and Stella.

   Nostalgic 1960s music scene setting with playlist.

        For fans of Marian Keyes and Katie Fforde.

Two women, one love story.

June 1968. Renza falls head over heels for heart- throb guitarist Scott. But after a romantic summer together they are torn apart when Renza’s family moves away.

December 1968. On the night she believes to be her last, Stella meets Scott at a local dance. He’s the most beautiful boy she’s ever seen and if this one night is all they have, she’ll take it.

As the final colourful year of the sixties dawns, the question is: can there be only one woman for Scott?

If you love music and fashion and everything 1960s, you’ll be sure to love our novel.

Not just a love triangle, Only One Woman charts the music and fashions of the time and is peppered with World Events which shape and change society forever.

A word from Renza and Stella:

Hello Readers:

We are Renza Rossi and Stella Deacon, and like most girls in the 1960s we kept diaries. Proper written diaries. With daily entries from 1968 through to the end of the decade, chronicling our life, the fashions, the music, the excitement – and our love affairs….

Which is just as well, because although we didn’t know it, and we certainly didn’t know each other, miles apart geographically and with totally different lifestyles, we were both in love with the same boy…

How this came about, the ups and downs, the laughter, the tears, the heartbreak, and how it was resolved – all played out to a 1960s background of love and peace and rock’n’roll – is covered in the amalgamation of our diaries, ONLY ONE WOMAN.

We very much hope that we’ve whetted your appetite and you’re now longing to read the rest…

With love, Renza and Stella xxx

About Christina and Jane:

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, close-up

Christina Jones has written for teenage and women’s magazines, had her own humour column in The Oxford Times and published her funny, feel-good Bucolic Frolic novels to great acclaim.  She is also a former Pop Magazine journalist.

Christina lives in Oxfordshire. 

https://www.facebook.com/ChristinaJonesAuthor/

Jane Risdon worked with management of musicians, singer-songwriters, and record producers, rubbing shoulders with the great and glamorous all over the world.

She has written for several anthologies and online magazines and whilst her main love is crime writing she has really enjoyed co-writing this with Christina.

She and Christina have been friends since the Swingin’ Sixties.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/-/e/B00I3GJ2Y8

Only One Woman

will be available in Paperback and e-book and is to be published on 23rd November 2017 by Accent Press Ltd.

We have now got our own Facebook Page: Only One Woman

You can find us and join in with the fun at:

https://www.facebook.com/RenzandStella/

For those who are really interested in the music linked with the book,

Renza and Stella have their own Playlists up on YouTube for you to enjoy.

Renza’s Playlist

Stella’s Playlist

 

 

 

 

https://www.youtube.com/user/AccentPress/playlists?view=1&view_as=subscriber&shelf_id=0&sort=dd

There will be a blog tour in support of the book during November and December 2017

Blog Tour Nov/Dec 2017

In May 2018 the Paperback and Audio Book will be released elsewhere.

UK PUBLICATION: 23rd NOVEMBER 2017

Format: B-format paperback

Coming 23rd Nov 2017

Extent: 304 pages                                                                                                                                           

Binding: Paperback

ISBN: 9781783757312                                                                                                                                                                 

BISAC: FIC044000; FIC027010

Genre: Contemporary Women’s Fiction; Romance

Price: £9.99

Accent Press Ltd

 

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: