Skip to content

“Cons, Dames & G-Men” An Anthology

June 20, 2017

Dead chuffed to read this review of my short story, Cue Murder, which is included in Cons, Dames and G-Men – an anthology FREE to download with stories by a handful of authors set in, or with a nod to, the Golden Age of Detection. If you read mine let me know and do please take some time to read the others. Thanks to Elizabeth Newton for this fabulous review. Made my month!

Between the Beats

Part Two:

crime blog coverI grew up reading crime stories and watching crime movies. I don’t mean the kind of crime tales you can get now. I’m talking about the gritty crime of the thirties through the early fifties. My father introduced me to the genre and I was immediately hooked. Back then people didn’t give a lot of thought to what was appropriate for children. So, I was one of the last few lucky kids who got a taste of the dark world of gangsters taking out speakeasies with Tommy guns, good cops going bad over sexy women, and bad cops struggling to be good guys because of straight-laced ladies.

I grew up reading crime stories and watching crime movies. I don’t mean the kind of crime tales you can get now. I’m talking about the gritty crime of the thirties through the early fifties. My father introduced me to the…

View original post 659 more words

From → Blog

6 Comments
  1. Excellent, Jane, I can’t wait to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely, Jane! Very happy for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. “Cons, Dames & G-Men” An Anthology |

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

