Skip to content

My Blog is 5 years old and it is thanks to you all it has lasted this long. Thank you.

February 13, 2017

5 Year Anniversary Achievement

Yesterday, February 12th, was the 5th Anniversary of my Blog.

I cannot believe that 5 years has flown by so fast. I’ve had way too much fun to notice.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has made this work – I would have given up long ago had it not been for all the wonderful people who pop in here, chat with me, comment, and make this so enjoyable and worthwhile for me.

And I hope you all get as much for being here as I do.

Also, huge thanks to all those wonderful, talented authors who have kindly agreed to be my Guest here.

Too many to name but if you have not explored their interviews with me, then please do.

They are well worth taking the time to read.

Don’t forget there are links to their blogs, website and where their books are for sale on my interviews with them.

I am thrilled that so many of you enjoy my ‘jollies’ with me and sometimes I know I have inspired some f you to enjoy the odd ‘jolly’ to the places I write about and photograph.

It never ceases to amaze me that this blog is now listed on West Green House Gardens website for writing about the fab day out I had there, and as a result has generated more visitors to their lovely house and gardens. Wow!

I try to post something of interest for everyone here. It’s not just about me and my writing but about You too.

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR BEING HERE.

I REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR FRIENDSHIP AND VISITS.

I couldn’t do this without you.

Happy 5th Anniversary to you all too.

Here’s to the next 5 years.

THANK YOU ONE AND ALL 

Virginia Waters (c) Jane Risdon 2016

Virginia Waters (c) Jane Risdon 2016

 

From → Blog

26 Comments
  1. Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Jane, this blog looks amazing. I would love to participate in an interview or spotlight for my sister’s new book. It’s a suspense novel so a bit closer to your topics I hope. So I’d love to discuss the option with you. We are two sisters. One is an author, the other is her manaSis and PR agent. I’m adding my email in the space below and hope we’ll talk 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Kate, thanks for making contact. I cannot see your email, do send again. I am completing a deadline for the end of this week for my novel (publisher) and so will be free to go into details about your sister and her book at the weekend if that is OK with you, it is a bit hectic for me this end. But yes, I am sure we can do something. Sounds interesting. Happy to help. Send me the email and details etc and I shall get back to you at or just after the weekend. I am trying to write the ending to my latest book and digging deep LOL. Jane x

      Like

  3. Congratulations.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy anniversary, Jane! x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations Jane.That’s a seriously good run.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Many congratulations and well done

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy blogiversary!!!! 🙂

    Like

  9. Congratulations and a very happy blog birthday! Here’s to the next 5, and beyond 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Congratulations and well done, Jane! Five fantastic years! The books/writing community is better because of your presence. Here’s to many more years!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah thanks how sweet and kind of you. It has gone fast How long have you had your blog? ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • It does go fast, doesn’t it, Jane? I’ve had my blog for nearly eight years, and I know just what you mean about how quickly it all goes…

        Liked by 1 person

        • Cripes Margot you should get a medal. Wow that long. Well, it is a fab blog and so interesting and informative and friendly so that is why, I think. Here’s to another 8 🙂 xx

          Like

  11. Oooh happy blogaversary, Jane! Five years! WOW! I’ve loved the journey and can’t wait to see what you bring us next. Rock on and write on! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. My Blog is 5 years old and it is thanks to you all it has lasted this long. Thank you. |

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

