Skip to content

Author Interview: Claire Plaisted

December 12, 2016

Claire Plaisted is a publisher, a blogger and a writer as well as a mum. I met her through writing for her Ghostly Writes Anthology which included one of my stories (Oct 2016) and we are Facebook friends too. Check her out, lots to see and learn about. I find her back story fascinating.

peachysinsights

Please welcome today’s guest on Peachy’s Insights, Claire Plaisted, the author the Garrett Investigation Bureau series. Welcome Claire, I am so glad you were able to join us today.

Claire Plaisted profile picCP: Hi Grandma Peachy, thanks for having me here today. Its wonderful to meet you.

GP: Claire, tell us a little about yourself, where you are from and what you do for fun when you’re not writing or reading.

CP: I actually consider myself a Kiwi which is the nickname for a New Zealander. I have lived here for most of my life now. However, I was born in Britain (should have been Wales) where I grew up in the small and historic town of Sandbach. Today Sandbach is one of the top ten places to live in England. Anyway. I decided to be adventurous and travel to New Zealand on my own at the age of 21 where I met…

View original post 1,446 more words

From → Blog

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Author Interview: Claire Plaisted |

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

