Skip to content

Jane Risdon – her life through books

February 16, 2016

I am the guest of Anna Legat on her blog talking about books and authors: My life through books. I do hope you will pop across and read it and let Anna know your comments. There are other writers who have been featured too, all very interesting. I hope you enjoy reading it. I had a blast trying to go back to those early influential books and authors who got me hooked on reading and writing. Janex

Anna Legat Author

It is my pleasure and privilege to welcome to my blog Jane Risdon, a novelist with a colourful past – someone who once upon a time rubbed shoulders with spies and diplomats at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office; someone who acted as an impresario for entertainers and musicians. This is her life through the prism of books that made her into the writer she is today.

Jane

I think I was born with a book in my hand. I can’t recall a time when I couldn’t read and giving this some thought, Janet and John and Dick and Dora come to mind. Both books we read in class at my very first school and I was hooked.

I adored The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe and Little Women too.

Pic1Little Women.

Oh, and The Swish of the Curtain by Pamela Brown. I am convinced her stories about ballet and the…

View original post 1,101 more words

From → Blog

5 Comments
  1. Many a time my heart has dipped below tthe level of norm when reading an authors review on what made them write. But this seems authentic not styled or forced. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh thanks it is ME and what I enjoy and I know that we are supposed to quote long lists of ‘literature’ but I rally cannot read heavy stuff…I read for enjoyment and don’t want to waste time battling through a book and author I really don’t get. Thanks so much for dropping in and commenting. Really appreciated. Love seeing you back here. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m never far away Jane, pleased to catch up.😇

        Liked by 1 person

        • I am often slack at popping in or if I d, leaving a comment. My internet here can be a right pain and sometimes I rush in, do what I need to and rush off again before it all gets lost. In a state of flux most of the time waiting to lose it all half way through lol. Will be back soon. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Jane Risdon – her life through books |

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

