Skip to content

Season’s Greetings and Many Thanks to You All

December 19, 2015

Rocking Christmas

Wishing each and every one who has visited and followed me here during the ups and down of 2015,

a very happy festive season and a wonderful 2016.

Thank you so much for your friendship and for making this blog so enjoyable for me and, I do hope, enjoyable for you too.

I’ve had so much fun reading your comments and reactions to what I have posted,

and best of all, having a giggle with you.

The last 18 months has been really exciting for me.

In April 2014 I signed my first ever publishing contract with Accent Press

and in October  2014 I saw my short story,

The Haunting of  Anne Chambers, appear in the Anthology, Shiver.

Shiver from Accent Press Oct 2014

Shiver: Accent Press Oct 2014

http://www.amazon.com/Shiver-collection-halloween-stories-best-selling-ebook/dp/B00O9VKGJG/

Followed by Wishing on a Star (anthology) which included my short story,

Merry Christmas Everybody, published December 2014.

10403564_722179331202241_6746167928955039087_n

Wishing on a Star: Accent Press Dec 2014

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Wishing-Star-seasonal-collection-stories-ebook/dp/B00PQL5H3I/

Thanks to Accent Press and all their fab staff  for all their help and for giving me the opportunity to share my work.

A special thanks to my editor, Greg Rees.  You are a star.

I am really excited to announce that in May 2016 

Only One Woman

Publication May 2016

Publication May 2016: Accent Press

co-written with my life-long friend and award winning author,

Christina Jones, 

is to be published by Accent Press.

It is available for pre-order in paperback or ebook from Accent Press

http://www.accentpress.co.uk/Book/16694/Only-One-Woman

Those who follow me might be surprised to discover that this does not feature any CRIME.

Only One Woman:

One boy, two girls, and a journey through the heady, mad, rock’n’roll 1960s.

June 1968: Renza is preparing to leave school – and England. Her family is moving to Germany and she can’t wait – till the four gorgeous boys who make up pop band Narnia’s Children move in next door.

She falls head over heels for lead guitarist Scott, but after a romantic summer of love together, Renza has to go … December 1968: Stella meets Scott at a local dance where Narnia’s Children are playing.

Scott’s the most beautiful boy she’s ever seen, and she falls for him hard … As the colourful, exciting final year of the sixties dawns, both Renza and Stella realise there can be only one woman for Scott…

 See more at: http://www.accentpress.co.uk/Book/16694/Only-One-Woman#sthash.vyJDqNgg.dpuf

Chrissie and I go back a long way and we pooled our experiences of the late 1960s music, fashion scene and the whole vibe of the last wonderful exciting years.

887704d8-70f3-4145-960a-7fcf0e054427

I am busy writing and working towards the publication of Ms Birdsong Investigates later in 2016/2017

Once more it has been a  fantastic year meeting new like-minded folk and I’ve had a blast visiting your blogs too.  

I’ve really had a lovely

experience meeting new bloggers and readers and finding out about the wide range of subjects you blog about too.

Some of you have been a great support to me since I started this blog about 4 years ago, and I want to thank you all so very much

and tell you how I really appreciate every comment and interaction with you; too many of you to list but I am sure you are well aware who you are.

Thanks so much to all those generous authors and bloggers who have hosted me throughout the year and are too numerous to list here – links are on my blog if you want to check them out.

 I never expected to play host to other writers when I started this way back when.

But I have discovered a whole new wealth of talented writers who may well have passed me by had I not been here.

It’s been fun finding out how other

writers work and what makes them and their characters tick, and I know from comments left by you here, that you love it too.

If you are still stuck for Xmas gifts, do consider giving a book by one of these lovely people – do check out my posts with them.

Thanks to all my Guest Authors including:

Margot Kinberg – http://wp.me/p2dg55-1so      

Margot Kinberg, Author Blogger and Assistant Professor

Margot Kinberg, 

Margot kindly invited me to contribute to In A Word: Murder – anthology, published in paperback and ebook, in aid of The Princess Alice Hospice, in memory of her friend, Crime author, editor and blogger – Maxine Clarke:

Anthology of Crime Stories

Anthology of Crime Stories

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Word-Murder-Anthology-Martin-Edwards-ebook/dp/B00GFXNZYE/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

Mar Preston – http://wp.me/p2dg55-22z  

Central Coast SinC Mar Preston

Jenny Kane – http://wp.me/p2dg55-1W4

Jenny Kane

Jenny Kane

John Holt – http://wp.me/p2dg55-1eF

John Holt

John Holt

TC Chandinha – http://wp.me/p2dg55-1ez

T C Chandinha

T C Chandinha

L W Smith – http://wp.me/p2dg55-1AI

L W Smith (Laurie Smith)

L W Smith (Laurie Smith)

Barbara Freethy – http://wp.me/p2dg55-1vV

Barbara Freethy, Author of the Calloways

Barbara Freethy, Author of the Calloways

I’d like to give a special mention to author and blogger, Kim Scott, to highlight awareness of her efforts to raise funds for her treatment for her life-limiting disease Sarcoidosis:

Kim Scott – http://wp.me/p2dg55-1Cx

I really cannot miss this opportunity to remind you all about a fabulous singer, Sarah Weller, who I saw at Ronnie Scott’s in Soho back in March.  She was performing at a 91st birthday tribute to one of my all time favourite singers and actresses,

Doris Day.

Doris Day - public domain

Doris Day – public domain

Sarah kindly allowed me to use some of her personal photos of the show in my blog feature on Doris and Sarah.

Read all about it here and if you get chance to see her in concert, do check out Sarah Weller.  She is NOT a tribute act, but she sings Doris Day’s songs and tells her life story through anecdotes about the Movies and Music Doris Day.

Sarah Weller celebrates Doris Day's 91st birthday

Sarah Weller celebrates Doris Day’s 91st birthday

Sarah Weller – http://wp.me/p2dg55-1Cv

A few years ago I contributed a short story, The Look, to an anthology published by FCN Publishing,

in aid of three charities, and the book is still available via Amazon.

I Am Woman campaign

I Am Woman campaign

The proceeds go to: Women’s Aid, Breakthrough and Women for Women.

Do please consider  

I Am Woman (vol 1) in aid of 3 charities

I Am Woman (vol 1) in aid of 3 charities

I Am Woman (vol 1) – http://amzn.to/MDkDc6

when looking for Xmas gifts.

Once more thanks to each and every one who has visited, commented, and been a friend to me here during this last year.

You are all so very appreciated.

I wish each and every one of you a very Happy, Healthy, Safe and Secure  Festive Season and New Year.

I look forward to having a good old natter with you all again in 2016 and to visiting your blogs and reading your posts.

Rock On.

Children_Singing_Christmas_Carols_Royalty_Free_Clipart_Picture_091023-223183-825042-001

Jane xxxx

From → Blog

21 Comments
  1. Congrats, Jane. Wishing you continued success and happiness in 2016.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Merry Christmas, Jane, and all best wishes for a happy, rocking and successful 2016!! XXX

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks Nicky, same to you too and much success for 2016. Thanks for being a fab friend. Wishing you everything you wish yourself and for you family in 2016. I have just found out Only One Woman is coming out in North America too. So excited. ❤

      Like

  3. Merry cmas & happy new year to you too Jane. This book looks like a great & fun read. Thank you so much for all your support during 2015 & your lovely comments on our blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I wish you a lovely magical Christmas Jane. Your year sounds amazing – one of so many firsts and congratulations on your new book. This post is a tribute to not only all the wonderful people you mention but to us all bloggers. I look forward to reading and sharing more in the New Year. Warmest wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Annika, I really enjoy so many blogs and have made so many new friends via mine and theirs, it is really a wonderful feeling. I love reading blogs and finding out all about everyone. I thank you for your friendship which I really value and I do hope you have a brilliant Christmas and a wonderful 2016 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy Christmas Jane, I look forward to following you into 2016. It looks like it’s going to be a great year for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rebecca, happy Christmas and New Year. I love your blog and pop in often, enjoy it so much and will do again, of course. Much success for the future xx

      Like

  6. Jane Baby, I enjoyed your blog thru the year!
    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
    From the Chicago bred, Anglo-American,
    Writer Dave.
    PS- And thanks for coming to my blog too!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Great stuff, Jane! Wishing you a glowing Christmas time and the best New Year!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank you so much for the very kind mention, Jane. Thank you, also, for your excellent blog. I wish you and those you love a wonderful Christmas season and all the best for the new year. It’s a true pleasure knowing and working with you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah Margot, how sweet, many thanks. I am so glad we ‘met’ on here. I value your friendship and enjoy our little exchanges too. Have a wonderful festive season and the best ever 2016 – I am looking forward to seeing Joel make another appearance too ❤ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Season’s Greetings and Many Thanks to You All |

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

