Skip to content

In The Chair 50

October 25, 2015

Thanks to Jan Ruth for interviewing me in The Chair this week. Who would I invite to a dinner party? What would we eat? Which of my characters would I like to be? There are castles, celebrities and champers….hope you enjoy this. I did.

janruthblog

Welcome, Jane Risdon

How would you describe your writing style in only three words?

Jane:  Fast-paced, twisty, realistic.

11102784_844407928976852_7866671121152746412_nIf you could have a relationship with one of your fictional characters who would it be and why?

Jane: This is a hard one. Most of my characters are criminals and I am not gay, so having a relationship with the divine Ms B (Birdsong) is a no-go area. Having given it a lot of thought, I think I might well go for Ms Birdsong Investigates and her ex-lover and ex-MI6 partner, Michael Dante. He and she have had a long relationship which was rocky to begin when he was first seconded to MI5 for a series of operations, however, it quickly developed into a passionate and mutually respectful partnership, which ended violently when Ms B was ‘voluntarily’ retired from The Service when an operation they were involved in, went belly-up. She ended…

View original post 1,056 more words

From → Blog

3 Comments
  1. Thank you for your follow
    Looks like I’ll be seeing you
    As always Sheldon

    Like

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. In The Chair 50 |

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

