Skip to content

I’m a Winner: Patti Phillips Picked Me

June 4, 2015

I’ve won two books from Patti Phillips

which arrived today.

All I had to do was make a comment on one of her posts!

She has sent me two books of my choice:

Cop Town by Karin Slaughter

Cop Town by Karin Slaughter

an author I love ,

and

a book by a new author for me,

Harm’s Reach

Harm's Reach by Alex Barclay

by

Alex Barclay

 which I am excited about reading.

Patti runs a fab website writing as the voice of a Detective, Charlie Kerrian,

Follow Kerrian’s blog – ‘Kerrian’s Notebook.’

 www.Kerriansnotebook.com

Detective Charlie Kerrian solved the most important case of his life in One Sweet Motion.

Quitting was never an option.

Patti is an author in her own right.

Do check this page out as there is so much information there for Crime writers and readers

about Finger printing, forensics and so much more,

which is how I discovered Patti and her blog

when I was doing some research for Ms Birdsong Investigates

although her site caters mainly for the USA a great deal of information is relevant elsewhere.

Patti also runs

Night stand Book Reviews.

Nightstand Book Reviews is a site devoted to reviews of books that are great reads.

Under this umbrella are books written by bestselling authors as well as by debut novelists in both e-book and paper format.

Some are traditionally published authors and some are indies.

http://www.nightstandbookreviews.com/ 

If you write or read crime, then her sites are a must.

Patti has a Facebook Page too.

https://www.facebook.com/paphillips20

Thanks so much Patti, I am thrilled and so pleased you picked me

I can’t wait to read my books.

Jane x

From → Blog

30 Comments
  1. Congratulations on winning 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! Enjoy the reads : )

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on winning! Bookd are the very best prize, in my eyes.
    Thanks for liking and following me.
    Melinda

    Liked by 1 person

    • Melinda, books rock! I eat, sleep and drink them LOL Ever since I was able to read. How about you? Thanks for being here too. 🙂

      Like

  4. Hi,
    I know Jacqui and others here. It’s nice we are in the same community. Thank you for visiting my site yesterday. I’m glad you liked my post about recycling posts.
    Janice

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Two awesome books, too. Their both on my TBR pile. Congrats!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats, Jane. Thanks for the blog visit!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s so refreshing to see this kind of cooperation between writers, as well as cool contests and giveaways. It’s all giving me some ideas, I tell you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • So happy that it is sparking the imagination. I like to help other writers and they , in turn, reciprocate when they are able…it is fun too. Thanks for dropping in, fab to see you here. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Thanks so much for all that great press! It’s terrific to have readers like you, Jane, who are able to use the information on http://www.kerriansnotebook.com for research. Love getting feedback!!! Hope you enjoy the books. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations and well-done!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Congratulations! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Congratulations and happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Mrs P. I am looking forward to reading them…given time. Huge TBR pile as it is. 🙂

      Like

      • I do love a good reading pile at my disposal, hope you will be giving us a review 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Might be quite a long wait….wading through a lot of books! But who knows….

          Like

        • Mrs P I am checking your site as I seem to have a problem connecting. The internet goes off if I try and to it direct so checking this works. Do let me know if you get this. Have a fab weekend. 🙂

          Like

          • The darn internet …if anyone else in the village is on-line my computer goes sooo slow I might as well resort to smoke signals LOL

            Liked by 1 person

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

