Skip to content

I’ve been blogging for three years this week.

February 14, 2015

3 Year Anniversary Achievement

Yesterday marked the third anniversary of my blog here.

How time flies when you are having fun – and I’ve had lots of fun.

I’ve met some wonderful people on-line and enjoy ‘chatting’ to them;

 it is the highlight of my day.

Ideas take form (c) Jane Risdon 2012

Enjoyable times (c) Jane Risdon 2012

Peoples from around the world share their thoughts and comments with me (and everyone), and I’ve had my eyes opened to all manner of new authors, new books, photographers, and other bloggers with interesting and creative sites which I love visiting.

Global Friends

I just want to thank each and every one of you who has been kind enough to visit, follow, and comment on my posts.

Your input is so essential and most welcome.

I have also learned so much from getting to know you all.

Bridge to where?  (c) Jane Risdon 2013

Bridge to a Global Village  (c) Jane Risdon 2013

The global village is indeed a source of information, education and new friendships.

I love it.

Thank you so much.

With your help I hope I can continue for another three years.

Might amuse you

From → Blog

43 Comments
  1. congrats on the longevity!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Jane,
    I love that word “Blogiversary”
    So, HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY, THE THIRD!!!

    I like your blog and I will visit more often.
    Thank you, for visiting my blog and commenting on my sayings about writing.
    My blog has been going for three years too.
    My three novels on Amazon in ebook and paperback are struggling but at least
    I’ve sold about a hundred copies in three years!
    I write for my satisfaction and to be read
    Please keep in touch.
    Your Friend, writerdave

    Like

  3. I know a tad bit late, but congrats. That’s wonderful!

    Like

  4. Congratulation and wishing you many more successful years,Jaalal

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hello, my name is Gregory Thomas, I’m a writer and poet, and post my work on my blog at “Cascadialegends.wordpress.com” I just wanted to thank you for liking one of my stories on my blog. thank you very much! I don’t possess the know how, or money to make a book out of my work, if perhaps you know anybody that could help me, please do let me know, also thanks again. It’s my passion to make people smile through my writing, I wish you the best of luck as well

    -sincerely,

    Gregory Thomas

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello Gregory, thanks for your comment and visit to my pages. You don’t need any money to publish you can do it via Kindle on Amazon. Just download the free app for PC or whichever and it explains it there. Then they publish it and you and they earn from sales. Otherwise it is case of sending agents and publishers your work in the hope they like it and will publish it. I will visit your blog too. Good luck with Amazon and Kindle…it is easy to follow apparently. I hope you succeed. Let me know 🙂

      Like

  6. What a wonderful 3 years of thoughtful reading and viewing. Now, for todays’ post…

    Like

  7. Congratulations! Happy Blogiversary! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachel, thanks so much for your greetings. It is amazing that the time has flown by the way it has. Thanks so much for being here too. Always lovely to hear from you. How is life with you? I hope all is going well. 🙂

      Like

  8. Warm congrats to you, Jane. Here’s to many more!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cynthia, thanks so much. I have no idea where the time has gone. But it has been fun meeting people like yourself here. Have a wonderful week and thanks for being here. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Congrats,keep them coming!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much. I will do my best. Thanks for being here, appreciated. Have a fun week. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I just started following you ,I am fan ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

        • Thanks so much. I am happy to meet you here. I have seen your page and it is FAB, what a pretty girl you are too. Many years ago I studied Colour and Image; it was mainly so I could advise my recording artists on their ‘look,’ and so I am very interested in fashion and make-up too. I do hope to chat to you again soon. Have a lovely week. And I shall follow you too 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  10. Kev permalink

    Congratulations! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Yep, keep going, long may you continue Jane!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Michael, thanks so much. Appreciate your comments and friendship here and on Facebook. Have a fab week. 🙂

      Like

  12. A big congrats Jane!!!!

    Like

  13. Here’s to the next three 🙂

    Like

  14. Happy third bloggiversary, Jane!

    Like

  15. Wonderful! Jane you have a wonderful blog. Congratulations!

    Like

  16. Happy blogoversary Jane! I love the blogging community because it feels like just that. A community. Here’s to at least another three years 🙂

    Like

  17. Congratulations Jane. Looking forward to reading many more great posts. x

    Like

  18. carol Matthews permalink

    Always a joy to read, long may you continue, love your photos too! X

    Like

  19. wreichard permalink

    Congratulations to one of the nicest people I’ve met in the writing world. Here’s to the next three years!

    Like

  20. Congrats…. May you blog and share all your beautiful thoughts with us for a very long time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Well done. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Congratulations and well done, Jane!! And here’s to many more years of your fabulous posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Margot, thanks so much. It has just flown past. I feel I have know you forever but you were one of my first friends here and it has been such fun and so interesting chatting with you 🙂 Thanks.

      Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

