Skip to content

Seasons Greetings Friends, and thank you for being here

December 21, 2014

Seasons Greetings one and all

Children_Singing_Christmas_Carols_Royalty_Free_Clipart_Picture_091023-223183-825042-001

Many thanks for being here and making it such a joy to connect with you.

It has been an interesting year and I have enjoyed your posts and comments so much.

I have had a wonderful time visiting your blogs (those who have them) and I wish you all the very best.

I shall be back before the New Year to see what you have all been up to.

Stay happy, safe, and healthy.

Wishing you all this, and peace too.

Jane xx

If you are planning on reading something over the holiday period I do hope you will consider these:

Wishing on a Star

Wishing on a Star (anthology) featuring some fab stories and one by me – Merry Christmas Everybody – based on a real event 26 years ago at Christmas.

Published by Accent Press Ltd.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00PQL5H3I/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_dp_G0WAub0WWT9

and

Shiver from Accent Press Oct 2014

Shiver (anthology) featuring some spine chillers including one by me – The Haunting of Anne Chambers – set in Cornwall – and #1 on amazon’s Kindle Store – Halloween.  #15 on amazon’s Kindle Scary stories.

Published by Accent Press Ltd.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00O9VKGJG/

If you feel like benefitting The Princess Alice Hospice, Surrey, you might consider purchasing

In A Word: Murder

Out in Paperback 14th February 2014 on amazon.co.uk and amazon.com

Out in Paperback 14th February 2014 on amazon.co.uk and amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/dp/1495931684/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_dp_vx6.sb15V2W6V7KJ

in memory of Maxine Clarke, Crime writer, editor and blogger

all proceeds go to this wonderful Hospice.

http://www.pah.org.uk/

There are some cracking murders in this anthology written by award-winning crime, and I have two stories included:  Dreamer and also Hollywood Cover Up.

Published by Margot Kinberg.

Rocking Christmas

Enjoy your holidays.

Jane xx 

From → Blog

32 Comments
  1. Awesome! I look forward to reading more! Thanks for being part of my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Christmas Jane! I do have In a Word Murder on my kindle. I need to get it read! Have a lovely break x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rebecca, I do hope when you get to read it you will enjoy it. Let me know. Some fab writers have contributed including me (2 stories). Such a great and deserving cause too. I do hope you have a wonderful Xmas and New Year and much success. It is fab to know you here and I hope 2015 brings you everything you wish yourself. Jane x

      Like

  3. You’ve had an awesome, busy and successful year, Jane: congrats!! Happy Christmas to you and all the best for 2015. Keep on rocking!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You too! You are on the brink of something great I am sure. Keep Rocking too. Thanks for your friendship here and enjoy your lovely family. Jane xx

      Like

  4. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
    Looking forward to the future 🙂
    Keep up the great work, Jane 🙂

    Like

  5. Have a great Christmas Jane, I wish you and your Mum all the best for the season and the new Year. Relax and look after yourself.
    Cheers
    Laurie.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Laurie, thanks so much and the same to you. I hope you are feeling better and rested. Missed you! I shall try and catch up with your writings after the New Year fuss, it has been hard to write let alone read of late but I shall be browsing soon! Wishing you all you wish yourself for 2015, thanks for being here – appreciated and it has been fun. love Jane xx 🙂

      Like

      • You’re welcome Jane. I’m not too bad but find it easy to lapse into a state of ennui quite often. I agree with you, it’s been a hard time to write and read, thank goodness for photos. See you in the New year then, it’s been a great ride so far Jane. Love’n Hugs from,
        Laurie.

        Liked by 1 person

        • It has been, but sad to hear Joe Cocker died today. Another one from my youth. RIP. Have a wonderful Xmas and keep taking the photos – more fun than the pills! xx

          Like

          • Yeah he kind of lived on long after his lifestyle should have taken him out. A true music legend. A quite Xmas but they’re all good, my birthday is two days after. 🙂 I stay well away from the pills, they turn me into a zombie. Photos are better.

            Liked by 1 person

            • Happy birthday too..one of my aunt’s has her birthday two days after also. Have fun, keep taking the tablets!! Catch up soon, take care. 🙂

              Like

              • Thank you Jane, my first happy birthday and I don’t feel any older. 🙂 There are a few of us nearly xmas babies around you know. Cheers
                Laurie. 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

  6. You’re welcome. It’s been a pleasure. Happy Holidays to you and yours, Jane 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Laine, thanks so much and the very best to you and yours also. Thanks so much for popping in, have a fab holiday and the best year ever in 2015. Appreciate you being here 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Enjoy your holidays (and your blogging break), Jane. See you in 2015. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy Christmas, Jane! Thank you for being so AWESOME!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah how sweet and kind, thank you too for being you! Great knowing you here and I wish you everything you wish yourself and for your family this Christmas and for 2015. Thanks for being here :)x

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Wishing you and yours a wonderful Christmas and New Year Jane. And a happy,healthy, successful 2015. Love Madalyn x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Madalyn, I wish you and yours the same…everything you wish yourselves this Christmas and 2015. Keep well, happy and safe. Thanks for being here. Been great knowing you 🙂

      Like

  10. Such a great year for you Jane! Congratulations. Enjoy the holidays. Feet up, glass in hand, fireplace lit and Old St. Nick 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I shall; try and you must too. I hope 2015 is your best year ever. Wishing you all you wish yourself and more…great knowing you here. 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  11. John Holt permalink

    Jane – being Jehovah’s Witnesses (at least my wife is baptised) we don’t celebrate Christmas. But I wish you the very best every day, not just at this time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I wish you the same every day too John. Whatever beliefs we all I hope that this day and year will be the best for you and your family. Wishing you peace, happiness and better health to. Thanks so much John xx

      Like

      • John Holt permalink

        Thanks Jane – as far as health is concerned, I don’t know if you knew I had a cancer since March 2012. Well the last blood test (early November) showed no sign of the cancer. On 18 November my oncologist was very pleased, and has stopped the treatment (although I’ll still feel the effects for another 12 months). I will still be monitored every six months for the next five years, so that’s a result.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Yep I knew so that is why I hoped you would be improving and so this is great news, congrats. Long may it continue and I shall keep those positive vibes coming for you. Wonderful. Keep well and happy 🙂

          Like

  12. All the best to you and those you love, Jane! Happy Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

    • To you also Margot and your family. Thanks for being such a fab friend here all this year. It was fun contributing to your book – hope we can do it again sometime – and I hope the mention today will go some way to adding to sales in memory of Maxine. Fingers crossed. I hope to get time to read all the posts I have missed of late and catch up with everyone. I do hope Joel Williams is selling well too. Take care, keep well…see you next week I hope 🙂 xxxx

      Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

