Skip to content

Shiver is published today – 9th October 2014. I’m so excited.

October 9, 2014

Shiver: - A must have collection of halloween stories by best-selling authors

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00O9VKGJG

 Thrilled to be published today in this FAB collection alongside so many successful authors including my life-long friend,

Christina Jones,

who has been so inspirational and supportive of me and my aspirations to become a writer.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Christina-Jones/187064786222

Thanks Chrissie

without your encouragement and advice my fingers would never have seriously connected with the keyboard. 

Even though we write in different genres she has often read my work when, other than my husband, no-one had ever read anything I’d written.

To find we both have stories in the same collection is such fun. 

We’ve shared an anthology once before but this was a complete surprise.

My contribution to Shiver is

The Haunting of Anne Chambers.

If you’ve read and enjoyed my two short stories

The Secret of Willow Cottage: The Tale of the Reluctant Bride

and

The Secret of Willow Cottage: The Tale of the Jilted Lover

 I hope you might enjoy 

The Haunting of Anne Chambers:

It’s a Ghost story set in Cornwall – a tale of Privateers, Pirates and ….well,

I’ll let you find out.

My fellow contributors are:

Andrea Frazer, Bill Kitson, Caroline Dunford, Christina Jones,

and

Helena Fairfax, Tricia Maw, Marie Laval, Cara Cooper and

David Rogers.

I know there will be something for everyone

in

SHIVER

Available from Accent Press Ltd.

ISBN: 9781783752195

http://www.accentpress.co.uk

http://youtu.be/NUofhdwu8JE

There are many who have encouraged me and supported my writing, too numerous to mention – family and friends especially, who deserve my thanks. 

Thank you each and every one of you.

And

I want to thank everyone who has followed me and encouraged me on this blog and in other ways – you know who you are.

My story is dedicated to you all.

Privateer

Update 11th October 2014:  Just seen this 

 Apparently SHIVER is #1 Best Seller in Children’s Halloween eBooks on Amazon.

It is #4 Best Seller Children’s Scary Halloween Stories on Amazon.

And

It is #60 Best Seller Single Author’s with Short Stories on Amazon.

I don’t think my story is  Children’s story – but it could be I suppose.

From → Blog

39 Comments
  1. Wishing you all the bes. THank you got following my blog. J.M

    Like

  2. wreichard permalink

    Way to go, Jane!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks William, I am thrilled as it went into amazon best seller chart (#1) upon publication and is still there. I have another out in December and like Shiver this is traditionally published. I am thrilled to be with Accent Press Ltd. Shiver is a Ghost story with pirates and a twist in the tale and my Xmas story is more like Dreamer (In A Word: Murder) in genre and subject. How are you and what are you doing at the moment? FAB to hear from you, thanks so much for popping in. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations to you.i hope it will be a big success. Hugs, Barbara

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yours was a wonderful story Jane, I love Cornwall! Hope we share many more anthology spaces together

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cara, thanks so much for your kind comment. I have spent many years in Cornwall when I managed recording studios and artists there. Magical place. I thoroughly enjoyed reading your story ‘Your Number’s Up.’ I’ve often wondered what would happen in some circumstances with ‘certain’ people in that situation. Myself, I’d be there in a flash to get it before they changed their mind. It was fab, I loved it. Yes, I hope we will be in other anthologies together in the future. Been a blast so far. 🙂

      Like

  6. Congrats!!! Isn’t if funny how life sometimes comes full circle? The very one that encouraged you is the one that you now share a published work with! Awesome 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know and she and I were unaware of each other being involved until I told her I had a story via this publisher. She laughed and said they were publishing her back catalogue now and she had written a story for them and this anthology too. We are co-writing a book (for the last couple of years) and the topic had never popped up. How weird is that? Thanks Faith, I hope all who buy the anthology will enjoy it and let me know what they think. Have a fab week 🙂

      Like

  7. Best of luck with your book
    Best wishes, Aquileana 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Congratulations, Jane 🙂 I shared this on twitter. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Margaret thanks so much, how cool. I am not on twitter (yet) but have had things tweeted for me before and always get excited…how kind. Did you notice that Saturday eve Shiver was #1 & #4 & #60on amazon best seller lists for various categories? Everyone must be chuffed like I am. Appreciated, thanks again 🙂

      Like

  9. Congrats Jane! I’m so excited for you. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Wonderful, Jane!! So excited for you! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jeanice, thanks so much. It is exciting for me, small steps but you never know. My 4th anthology but not for charity this time..but under contract. Hoping all is well with you – loved the moon photos today. 🙂

      Like

  11. Congratulations Jane, hope it does very well 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Many thanks Pam, appreciated. I am still to read the Stamp Collector – it is on my TBR pile which I am sure doubles every night. Hope it is going well 🙂

      Like

  12. Congrats, Jane, this is totally awesome! Hope is all plain sailing on the sales front too… and that you’ll sell millions. XXX Loveya!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I live in hope…thanks so much Nicky and I hope your new book (published today) does well too. Rocking all the way to New York!! 🙂

      Like

  13. Congratulations, Jane! I’m happy for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Congratulations, Jane! I’m very happy for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Margot, small steps. Thanks so much. I just hope it is a good story…always get the cobblewobbles afterwards. How are you today? Hot and no rain I expect. Just had an almighty storm here. 🙂

      Like

  15. Congratulations! Many happy sailings!

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL indeed, many thanks. Well, a diversion from crime but not completely. Got me sea sick pills with me 🙂

      Like

  16. Christina Jones permalink

    Thanks a million for the credits, Jane – but the talent is all yours! It’s a great story and I’m so, so proud to have our names, together, on the cover of this fab anthology!!! Cxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Many thanks Chrissie, I am dead chuffed too…but without your encouragement I would never have had the nerve to put anything out there. Poor Toy Boy Trucker having to put up with you reading my first efforts some years back when he wanted to sleep…I still have your comments and emails which make me giggle. This is anthology #2 we share, I hope next time it will be THE book. Congrats on your story and on all the re-releases of your back catalogue, which I urge people to read – not to mention all your latest work – I love them and enjoy them so much. Lots of love Jane xx

      Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

