Skip to content

I’m popping in briefly to say thanks …

September 22, 2014

Jane Risdon (c) 2014

I just wanted to pop in and thank everyone for their good wishes and for being so supportive of me during my convalescence following my recent operation.

Your kindness is really appreciated and has kept me going. 

Thank you one and all.

Since I went off the radar I notice I’ve lots more new followers here so I want to thank those who are new here as well.

Each day it’s been a lovely surprise discovering new friends and followers who have joined us here.

Unfortunately I cannot thank you all and welcome you personally, not physically up to it just yet, but I want to say a huge welcome and thanks for being here.

Please accept this as my greeting to each and every one of you with my thanks too.

(c) Jane Risdon 2014

Every day I am getting more movement back in my shoulder and arm, and I can spend a little longer at the computer but unfortunately not long enough to do any real writing yet.

I am not being idle…

I am reading a lot and also visiting blogs and websites belonging to my many friends on here and, where I am able, I am managing to leave a comment.  This is something I’ve been wanting to do for ages and now I have a little additional time I am enjoying browsing.

I’ll be back soon with updates on how things are going in general regarding my writing.

Thanks once more for visiting me here and for your friendship.  Makes me very happy.

Enjoy your day everyone and keep safe, well, and happy.

           I hope you enjoy my photos –  a little sunshine for you today.                               

                                                 I love Trees

From → Blog

22 Comments
  1. Jane, so happy to hear you’re recuperating! I wondered why I haven’t heard anything, then realized I hadn’t followed you yet! Silly old me… sorry.

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL you sound as bad as me! I am getting there slowly but surely and managing to type one fingered…so forgive any typos. Physiotherapy is going well – I call it torture. Glad to connect with you here and do pop back soon. Sharing some good news soon 🙂 Have a fab weekend and thanks for following me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Best wishes, Jane…and a speedy recovery…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Many thanks for your kind words. Much appreciated. I am on the mend. Physiotherapy is underway and I am managing really well. I hope you are keeping well too. 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks so much. I am doing better each day. Physiotherapy is helping – more like torture but if it works….lol. I am one finger typing but at least I am typing! Hoping you are well and all good with you. Thanks so much and do let’s chat again soon. Have a fab weekend. 🙂

      Like

  3. Look forward to knowing you will be back with us as soon as you are ready. Have a good rest.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paula, I am one finger typing at the moment and managing OK. I am having physio but it is more like torture to me! I am managing to do a little better each day so I am happy. Thanks so much for your kind words and wishes. Much appreciated. I hope all is good with you and that you have a wonderful weekend. Chat again soon I hope 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Good news that the operation was a success, Jane. I hope you’re pain free and up and about very soon. Sending good wishes and positive thoughts x

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am getting there thanks. I am having torture (oops, I mean physiotherapy) at the moment and so movement is better than it was….painful, but no gain without pain etc. Thanks for your kind words, much appreciated. I do hope all is good for you too. Enjoy your weekend 🙂 Pop back soon.

      Like

  5. Good to know that all went well with the op and that you are getting better each and every day Jane. I hope that all is well with mother too. 🙂
    Cheers
    Laurie.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Delighted to see you back, Jane!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Delighted to be back Margot. Not firing on all four cylinders yet, but doing my best. So, I’m having a potter about, popping in and out and catching up with reading blogs and so on. Lovely sunny day here. I hope yours is also. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Get well soon! 🙂

    Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

