Skip to content

Undergoing Some Changes: but business as usual

July 3, 2014

HELLO EVERYONE   

I hope the sun is shining on you wherever you are.

Taken by me this week (c) Jane Risdon 2014

Taken by me this week (c) Jane Risdon 2014

Just popped in to say that there are some areas of my blog which might not be accessible for a very short time

 I am making some changes behind the scenes and so it has been necessary to limit access to some areas.

Normal service will be resumed as soon as possible.

There is still lots to see and read so do keep popping in to visit – you know I appreciate all your visits and comments .

Meantime perhaps you’d like to visit some of the Blogs where I have been interviewed  recently, or have contributed to a Guest Blogger Spot.

Research (c) Jane Risdon 2012

Research (c) Jane Risdon 2014

Here are the links:

Fiona McVie’s blog: http://wp.me/p3uv2y-1af

 Megan Cyrulewski (authorsupportingauthors) blog: http://www.megancyrulewski.com/blog

and I took part in The Writing Process Blog Tour

invited by Jane Dougherty to take part – you will find the post right here on my blog – 16th June 2014.

Jane Dougherty can be found over at :  http://wp.me/P2ESuy-8v

Of course there have been other interviews and Guest spots over time – here are a few of them with their links:

Made it Moment (Suspend Your Disbelief) on Jenny Milchman’s blog:  http://www.jennymilchman.com/blog/2013/02/13/made-it-moment-jane-risdon/

I’m also featured on her blog – The Writing Life: http://www.jennymilchman.com/blog/2014/02/14/guest-post-jane-risdon/feed/

Tea and Talk at Sally Lunn’s on Jo Lambert’s blog:  http://wp.me/p2rrw7-eL

Back in the day - Recording Studio with SSL Desk (c) Jane Risdon 1991

(c) Jane Risdon 2014

Centre Stage (Romance That Rocks The World) on Nicky Wells blog:  https://janerisdon.wordpress.com/2013/12/05/11th-december-im-chatting-to-nicky-wells-about-stuff/

and I did another interview with Nicky Wells:

https://janerisdon.wordpress.com/2013/04/29/rock-and-writing-interview-on-1st-may-2013-with-nicky-wells/

Special mics for special singers (c) Jane Risdon 2012

Special mics for special singers (c) Jane Risdon 2012

I wrote an article about Song-writing at the request of Morgen Bailey and you can find it under Guest blog posts – #226:

 Morgen Bailey’s Writing Blog over at:  http://morgoenbailey.wordpress.com/guest-post-song-writing-by-short-story-author-jane-Risdon

Vintage Stereo Gibson SG - Jake's favourite Guitar in Dreamer (c) Jane Risdon 2008

Vintage Stereo Gibson SG – Jake’s favourite Guitar in Dreamer (c) Jane Risdon 2008

You can find my interview with Carol Bond over at theunseenpromise blog and read one of my short stories there:

  http://www.theunseenpromise.com/?s=jane+risdon

You can also find some of my pieces of Flash Fiction over on Morgen Baileys Writing Blog/Pod Casts – go to her menu and Flash Fiction Friday and Pod-casts for links to them:

http://morgenbailey.wordpress.com/

Vegas or Moscow: one record company and lots of suitors

Crime/mystery – stories to thrill you.

And of course, Morgen is a writer as well as a blogger so do check her work out whilst there….and the work of my other kind hosts.

So there’s a lot to keep you occupied if you wish to find out more about me and my writing.

There are more interviews and Guest blog spots on the way soon….meantime I am back to submissions for publishers (deep joy!).

Be good, keep safe and happy and enjoy your day.  Thanks for being here.   

All photos and content (c) Jane Risdon 2014 – All Rights Reserved.

(c) Jane Risdon 2014

From → Blog

14 Comments
  1. Interesting post. I tweeted it 🙂

    Like

    • Ah thanks so much. Appreciated. I am off to hospital now – chat when I am released LOL Should be a few days. Take care and thanks again 🙂

      Like

    • Many thanks. Appreciated. I am thrilled. I hope you are well and everything going the way you plan. Have a fab weekend too 🙂

      Like

  2. Hello Jane! The sun is shining, the garden is calling… hope you have a beautiful day!

    Like

    • You too, I hope you had an enjoyable day and everything in the garden is growing and looking wonderful. Have a happy week 🙂

      Like

  3. KEEP CALM
    AND
    READ IT ANYWAY.
    Sorry, me being smart.
    Nice pics.
    Cheers
    Laurie.

    Like

    • LOL I love your humour Laurie. I shall post some photos soon of a few of my jaunts but no time yet. Enjoy your week, keep well and I am popping over at the weekend to have a good read through and look at your gorgeous photos too. Peace and quiet (I hope). 🙂

      Like

      • Humour keeps me sane Jane. (ooh, poetic) Looking forward to your photos, trying to enjoy the week but battling an infection, on top of it though. Yeah come on down, there’s plenty to see here. There’s peace and quiet too. 🙂

        Like

        • Just a quickie, I hope you are better soon and feel on top of things again. Will pop in soon. Jane x

          Like

          • I have a post nasal drip with a volume equalling Niagara Falls, and I think I may have broken my collarbone when I fell that time. So I’m really pleasant company tonight. thanks for dropping by, it’s great to have friends who care.
            Cheers
            Laurie. xox

            Like

            • OMG! Breaking your collar bone is not funny – as you know I did that in 2012 and broke my shoulder too and still suffering…so be careful with it. It is very painful. I sleep sitting up and am limited in movement otherwise hurts like hell. Look after yourself. The drip sounds horrid. Poor you. I think constant pain and immobility doesn’t help your mood…I get a bit fed-up and miserable too. Look after yourself and I do hope you heal soon. Unfortunately I broke my collar bone in a weird place and my shoulder too so not an easy matter. I hope yours was a clean break and it will mend OK. Have a pain-free night and weekend. Poor you! xxxx

              Like

              • It’s been 2 months Jane, so it depends how I move it now and then. I think it’s nearly healed but it gets a bit cranky now and then. I can use it but it lets me know how far. I tell myself it’s only pain. 🙂 I think I was cranky to begin with. I’ve been giving it a lot of reiki and that’s helping and I’m letting the nose run free ( I hope it comes back). So it can all only get better. Have a great weekend Jane.
                Cheers
                Laurie.

                Like

  4. Jane – You’ve had lots of great interviews lately! And I look forward to seeing the changes you make to your blog (not that it needs any improvement).

    Like

    • Margot, thanks so much, mainly behind the scenes stuff to help it run smoothly but you never know, I may get carried away and do radical stuff…but really, I am just fiddling. I posted the interviews mainly to help the other authors gain so exposure also – their blogs and books and so on. They are so kind to me. Hope life is good and Joel is busy investigating his latest case! 🙂

      Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

