Skip to content

Off on a jolly – back in a week

March 2, 2014
Jane Risdon (c) 2011

Jane Risdon (c) 2011

I’ve not had a break away for nearly two years and tomorrow – my ** birthday – I am off for a few days in the country with my middle sister.

We plan to do lots of walking and nattering and as we love to do both, the fields will be alive with the sound of two chattering giggling women putting the world to rights and generally chewing the fat.

Both of us love to photograph the same things; wild-life and all manner of flora and fauna and logs, wood, stones, and lichen as well as old buildings, chimneys and anything odd and unusual so be prepared for some photographic posts.

Lake and reflections Jane Risdon (c) 2013

Lake and reflections Jane Risdon (c) 2013

The National Trust is a big favourite and there is talk of trundling along to one or two NT houses and gardens; Oh! deep joy!  Heaven.

And there are always castles and other interesting places if we get stuck for where to go.

Leeds Castle (c) Jane Risdon 2013

Leeds Castle (c) Jane Risdon 2013

If I know my sister and her hubby there will be lots of good food and wine on hand too – bliss or what!

So do forgive me if I am a little slow at responding to messages and comments here for a while, not that it is an excuse for you to wander off and get on with more important things; as if!

I look forward to coming back to lots of interesting comments on my various blog posts and tasters and getting to chat to friends, new and older, here once the dust has settled on the unpacking.

I wish you all a wonderful, happy, safe, healthy and successful week and I hope you will all pop back and say hello to me when I return and I can share some of my exploits with you once again.

Please have a word with the boss and make sure the weather stays good.  My sister tells me it is bitterly cold where she is and the wind is cutting, so a quick word upstairs for better weather would be most appreciated.

Jane x

From → Blog

40 Comments
  1. Happy belated birthday sweet Jane! Have a great time 🙂 hugs!

    Like

  2. Hope you had a wonderful holiday! 🙂 And belated Birthday Greetings. 🙂

    Like

  3. Happy Birthday. Have a great holiday. It’s always fun to hang out with sisters, they’re the best. Love the pictures. Very nice. I look forward to hearing about your escapade, oops I mean holiday. 🙂

    Like

  4. Happy birthday and wishing you a fabulous holiday!! Mwah!

    Like

  5. Happy birthday, have a wonderful time!

    Like

  6. Happy birthday Jane and have a great time.
    cheers
    Laurie.

    Like

  7. Have a fabulous time Jane and take lots of shots! Book currently being set up for e-book followed by paperback. Your copy should be in the post this month!!! Jo xx

    Like

    • Wow so excited and cannot wait to read it. Good luck with it Jo and let me know when you post so I can be sure to keep an eye out. Thanks for the best wishes. Had a fab birthday and will post as soon as I get the photos sorted. Have a great week 🙂

      Like

  8. Hope you have loads of fun with a splendiferous birthday cake chaser!!!

    Like

  9. Have a great time, Jane, your twenty-first is a special one so celebrate it well 😉

    Like

  10. Have a wonderful trip, Jane, and Happy Birthday!

    Like

    • Many thanks Margot. Appreciated. I am looking forward to it. I hope to pop in and out of blogs when away and am looking forward to catching up with several of your recent posts which I have missed. Have a great week too…:)

      Like

    • I have had a wonderful time Margot, thanks. Will post photos asap can get them on here 🙂

      Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

