Skip to content

In A Word; Murder – A Crime Anthology – Published 3rd November 2013

November 9, 2013
In A Word: Murder. Published 3rd November 2013.  Crime Anthology

In A Word: Murder. Published 3rd November 2013. Crime Anthology

I am thrilled to bits with the publication of ‘In A Word; Murder,’ which features Crime writers from around the world, including myself,  contributing stories to the book in memory of Editor and Blogger Maxine Clarke and for the benefit of The Princess Alice Hospice in Esher, Surrey, where Maxine was nursed at the end of her life.

US Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/In-Word-Murder-An-Anthology-ebook/dp/B00GFXNZYE/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1383674275&sr=8-8&keywords=in+a+word%3A+murder

UK Kindle: http://www.amazon.co.uk/In-Word-Murder-An-Anthology-ebook/dp/B00GFXNZYE/ref=sr_1_12?ie=UTF8&qid=1383674321&sr=8-12&keywords=In+word+Murder

The Princess Alice Hospice:   http://www.pah.org.uk/

‘In A Word; Murder,’ is the brain-child of Mystery writer and Associate Professor, Margot Kinberg, who is a prolific blogger (Confessions of a Mystery writer)  and author of the Joel  Williams  series of mysteries. 

http://margotkinberg.wordpress.com/

Margot was a good friend of Maxine’s and wanted to show her appreciation for her friend and her friend’s knowledge of all things to do with writing Crime stories.

Maxine Clarke’s blog ‘Petrona,’ was influential and informative and is still available to view:   http://petronatwo.wordpress.com/

and http://petronaremembered.com/

The book is available now at only £1.99 and features the following authors:

Martin Edwards, Pamela Griffiths, Paula K Randall, Elizabeth S Craig, Sarah Ward, Margot Kinberg and me, Jane Risdon.

The wonderful artwork is by Lesley Fletcher.

I do hope you will visit amazon.uk and amazon.com and consider this book when thinking about gifts for this year. It is for a good cause.

Many thanks from  a very excited and very honoured Jane Risdon.

From → Blog

29 Comments
  1. I have just bought”,In a word,murder” on kindle so I’ll read it tonight…I am pleased we are in touch

    Like

    • Thanks so much – really, really appreciated not just by me but by us all and especially The Princess Alice Hospice. Do please let me know what you think…I am biting my nails until then. LOL xx

      Like

    • Wonderful, thanks so much. Really looking forward to your comments. The Hospice will be thrilled and so am I.

      Like

    • Hi just wondering how you are and whether or not you liked In A Word: Murder…do let me know. I am agog with anticipation and I am sure the others are too. What are you up to at the moment? Have a great week. Jane x

      Like

    • Hi, did you manage to finish In A Word: Murder and if so, what do you think? Love to know. 🙂

      Like

  2. Hi Jane. I’ve got your new book – In a Word: Murder and I’d like to interview you (and the other authors as well) and host you on my blog if you’re interested. I couldn’t find your contact page on here so if you’re interested send me an email through my contact page, http://maggiethom.wordpress.com/about/contact-me/

    Like

    • Maggie I have replied on your contact page. Await your reply too. Much appreciated. Jane x

      Like

    • Maggie, thanks so much. I am working on the Q&A this weekend and will email you as soon as I can. Thanks so much of inviting to host me and for this opportunity to help build awareness of In A Word: Murder, and my other stories. Jane

      Like

  3. A great idea for a great cause. 🙂 Congratulations on the book Jane.

    Like

    • Thanks Maggie, so kind of you. I am really thrilled to be part of this and to be able to help the hospice. My father died in a hospice and I know that he got excellent care there. They don’t receive government funding so everything has to be raised by donations and fund-raising so I really hope this will add to their finances. 🙂

      Like

  4. havenmalone61 permalink

    Hi Jane. Very nice blog!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Excellent, well done Jane. Look forward to reading it.
    Chris

    Like

    • I hope all is well with you and life. Let me know if you have read it yet and what you think. 🙂

      Like

      • Hi Jane, I hope you’re enjoying your Christmas.
        I finally read Hollywood Cover Up today – great story, plenty of unexpected. I really enjoyed it, thank you.
        Hope we catch up soon.
        Chris xx

        Like

        • Chris, so glad you found Hollywood Cover Up and enjoyed it…a long one I know! Have you managed to read Dreamer at all? Comments appreciated. I am rushing around trying to get things in order as my operations begin on 8th and after than typing may be difficult as arm out of action for 8 weeks before the next one begins….I’ve kept up with your blog even if I don’t always comment, I will get round to it asap. Have a wonderful and prosperous 2014 and all you wish yourself and your family 🙂

          Like

  6. Carol Matthews permalink

    Wonderful idea for the most worthy cause, am certainly going to get some as Christmas presents for friends as well as one for my self! many congratulations Jane and Pam xxxx

    Like

    • Carol, many thanks for visiting and I do hope you will enjoy the book and that those who receive them for Christmas will too. Appreciated. 🙂

      Like

  7. Thanks for the continued support, Jane. All the very best for your ventures! One thing puzzles me – your man is an ex-musician? Nobody who ever was a musician is an ex. Once a soul tastes music, it is an addiction and there’s no rehab!

    Like

    • LOL Peter, he is not ex in the true sense of the word, but I guess it is hard to get a new ‘phase in life,’ for someone who is not playing professionally any longer. He is moulded to his guitars and so rest assured he has not stopped playing. I should word things better in future. Thanks so much for visiting and letting me know – I shall have to think hard next time 🙂

      Like

  8. Wonderful news, Jane!! Congrats!

    Like

    • Jeanice, thanks so much for your kind words, I do hope you will think of the book for a gift or for yourself…the Hospice (and all of us) will be so grateful. 🙂

      Like

  9. Thank you, Jane, both for your hard work and contribution, and for promoting the book here. It means a lot to me and I think Maxine would have been pleased. Hey folks, Jane’s stories are great!

    Like

  10. Thanks so much Patrick, much appreciated. Let me know if I can return the favour at all. 🙂

    Like

  11. Thanks so much for this. Really pleased to have you visit here too. I do hope you enjoy the book and please let me know what you think – appreciated. 🙂

    Like

  12. Thanks Patrick. How are you and what is going on with everything at the moment? Hope everyone enjoyed In A Word: Murder and do let us know what you think. Enjoy your week. Jane x

    Like

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Patrick Brigham – Virtual Book Tour | AUTHORS PROMOTION

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

