Skip to content

Under Cover – short story published on theunseenpromise today

June 8, 2013

Do please pop over and visit Carol Bond’s blog today where she has been kind enough to publish my 500 word short story – Under Cover.

This was written for my writing group competition and the word count was 500 words maximum.   I hope you enjoy it and let me know what you think.

Carol enjoyed it so much she suggested I add to it from time to time.  What do you think?  Please leave me a comment if you read it and let us know.

Under Cover:  visit Carol Bond’s blog at:

http://www.theunseenpromise.com/?s=jane+risdon

www.theunseenpromise.com

You’ll find me under Entertainment.

Thanks.

ps:  You will recall I had an interview with Carol last month.  Please check it out too.

From → Blog

7 Comments
  1. Okay, I’m being dim ~ I can’t find it!! Can you post the full post url???? For those of us who are technically challenged? XXXX

    Like

    • If you go the Carol’s page Nicky and look under where it says Entertainment, click on there and I should be listed in the drop down menu. Carol’s page is theunseenpromise and so click on the link on my page and go to her site and then you should find it. Let me know.

      Like

      • Had to search the blog but found it in the end and left you a comment. GREAT stuff!!

        Like

        • Glad you liked it. I am going to try and do it in installments as so many wanted to know more…so when time permits…..so happy people have enjoyed it.

          Like

    • Nicky, Carol tells me click on For Your Entertainment or Author Interviews and I should show. If not look in the box on the right with ‘wait….’ and click on categories and scroll down and I have my own section. Let me know if you see it all.

      Like

  2. Jane – What a well-written story! You packed so much ‘punch’ into 500 words! Thanks for sharing it.

    Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

