Skip to content

Our Saturday Sunshine Moment

June 7, 2013
Egyptian Geese on a lake nearby (c) Jane Risdon 2013

Egyptian Geese on a lake nearby (c) Jane Risdon 2013

Little Chap I photographed on a local lake (c) Jane Risdon 2011

Little Chap I photographed on a local lake (c) Jane Risdon 2011

Swans on the local lake (c) Jane Risdon 2013

Swans on the local lake (c) Jane Risdon 2013

I thought we would have wildlife as our  Sunshine Moment today….Ducks, Swans and Geese always delight, and make me happy.

I hope they make you smile too.

Ducks on local lake (c) Jane Risdon 2013

Ducks on local lake (c) Jane Risdon 2013

All my photos are (c) Jane Risdon 2011/2013.

From → Blog

8 Comments
  1. Oh wow, lovely photography, Jane.

    Like

  2. Lovely shots Jane – I can never get them to stay still long enough to take the photo!

    Like

    • Jo, I have to do a lot of waiting and creeping up on them. Sometimes they seem to actually enjoy being photographed….I took some shots of 2 Egyptian Geese with their goslings recently and they knew I was there…I had to make sure I kept a good distance and they were fine. Glad you like them. I take loads. 🙂

      Like

  3. There’s something so peaceful about water birds. Lovely pics, Jane.

    Like

    • There is Jane, you are so right. They are fascinating to watch too. I am so happy you liked the photos and hope you found some sunshine in them.

      Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

