Skip to content

Our Weekend Sunshine Moments

May 18, 2013

Lovely places to walk and think and enjoy the birdsong and sounds of the swans and ducks on the river.

Delightful lanes (c) Jane Risdon 2011

Delightful lanes (c) Jane Risdon 2011

Tranquil spot (c) Jane Risdon 2013

Tranquil spot (c) Jane Risdon 2013

More often than not there isn’t a soul around and I swear I can hear the leaves breathing in and out.

Every now and again there is a wonderful vista just crying out for an artist and easel.

At the end of the lane (c) Jane Risdon 2013

Around the corner (c) Jane Risdon 2013

I nearly always have my camera with me so I can take visual notes in case something sets off my imagination…..and it often does.

Serenity (c) Jane Risdon 20113

Serenity (c) Jane Risdon 20113

Just me, the wild life and my camera.

Ducks and wildlife (c) Jane Risdon 2011

Ducks and wildlife (c) Jane Risdon 2011

All Photos (c) Jane Risdon 2013

From → Blog

12 Comments
  1. Looks so peaceful. I would love to wander there for hours.

    Like

    • I know. I love it here and spend a lot of time wandering, thinking and taking photos as it never looks the same and especially when the seasons change. Always something new to see.

      Like

  2. Cathy Brockman permalink

    beautiful!

    Like

  3. Makes me think of summer days to come Jane – sigh!

    Like

  4. Lovely Jane, have a great weekend. 🙂

    Like

    • You too Pam. Say hi to Sandy from me. Hope the writing is picking up since yesterday. I am supposed to be writing but as I am faffing around I shall call it ‘thinking.’ LOL xx

      Like

  5. blissful, Jane. let’s take a stroll, shall we? oh please

    Like

    • Kelly that would be such fun, what a natter we’d have! You would love it there it is so lovely and quiet and all your cares seem to float away like the sunlight on the water as it moves with every passing swan or duck.

      Like

  6. These really are lovely, Jane! I can just imagine canoeing on that water or just taking a walk. That lane looks perfect for an afternoon stroll. You’re quite a talented photographer. 🙂

    Like

    • Many thanks Margot, I try. I think you would love it….you can hear yourself think. That is not possible that often anywhere. Enjoy your weekend. 🙂

      Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

