Skip to content

Our Sunshine Moments Today

May 15, 2013
Bridge to where?  (c) Jane Risdon 2013

Bridge to where? (c) Jane Risdon 2013

The man-made lake (c) Jane Risdon 2013

The man-made lake (c) Jane Risdon 2013

Our Sunshine Moments for today:

This bridge took me across a river recently.  I had been walking in a park where there is also a man-made lake (for keeping water levels consistent and to prevent flooding), and as it was on the one sunny day we’ve had in a while I took some photos. 

So instead of just one photo for Our Sunshine Moment today, I thought I’d post a few.  Besides it is cold, wet and windy outside and I hope this will bring a little cheer to you as it does to me.

The other side of the bridge. (c) Jane Risdon 2013

The other side of the bridge. (c) Jane Risdon 2013

I often walk here for inspiration.  Besides there is so much wild-life to see and photograph.  It is a really uplifting place.

Wild-life on the river. (c) Jane Risdon 2013

Wild-life on the river. (c) Jane Risdon 2013

I hope these have given you a little lift too.

As usual all photos are (c) Jane Risdon 2013

From → Blog

10 Comments
    • Ah thanks, I take hundreds. Thank goodness for digital…imagine buying film and then developing the number we all take these days!

      Like

  1. Thanks for the lift. I can’t wait for warm weather.

    Like

  2. Maggie Thom permalink

    Beautiful. I love the serenity. Very nice.

    Like

    • That is why I love walking there Maggie, even though there are often people dog walking and couples strolling. There is enough room for us all without being intrusive. Glad you like it.

      Like

      • Maggie Thom permalink

        I love being out in nature and places like that are so amazing to just wander through. Thank you for sharing it.

        Like

        • Most welcome Maggie. I have a few on the blog posted in various places showing where I walk and get inspiration. We all need space now and again. I will add some more soon.

          Like

  3. They certainly have given me a lift, Jane. Bridges can be so lovely and you’ve captured that one beautifully.

    Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

