Skip to content

This is the Long-Distance Call*

April 13, 2013

I have been enjoying a wonderful on-line (writer-related) relationship with mystery novelist Margot Kinberg for about a year now which has been really inspirational and educational for me, and a lot of fun too. She is seeking contributors for her short story collection which she hopes to publish later in the year and which is in tribute to her friend Maxine Clarke. Please read on for more information and contact Margot if you might like to contribute to the book which is in aid of the Princess Alice Hospice.  Jane Risdon

Confessions of a Mystery Novelist...

ShortStoryCall New years (well it isn’t that far into 2013 yet is it?) often bring with them new projects. Let me tell you about a project I’m starting and then let me invite you to be a part of it.

Maxine Clarke was an avid reader and strong supporter of crime fiction and crime writers. The world of crime fiction lost one of its dearest members and I lost a good friend when Maxine passed away in December 2012. As a way of giving back just a little of what she gave to us all, I’ve decided to put together a crime fiction short story anthology.

Maxine always told me I ought to have my sleuth Joel Williams solve the murder of a publisher, editor or reviewer. Well, Maxine, I’m going to take your advice. The short story collection I have in mind will focus on the world of writing, publishing…

View original post 450 more words

From → Blog

5 Comments
  1. It’s a great idea, I’m going to try and write something. Thanks for sharing Jane and thank you Margot for arranging it. 🙂

    Like

  2. My pleasure Margot. It has been copied to my Writer’s Group too so you never know…..fingers crossed. 🙂

    Like

  3. Thanks so very much, Jane, for posting this 🙂

    Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

