Skip to content

Reality Blog Award

April 9, 2013
Reality Blog Award

Reality Blog Award

I promise I am not bribing anyone but out of the blue I have been nominated by Patsy Collins for the Reality Blog Award.  I am dead chuffed and want to thank Patsy for nominating me and for asking me to answer the following questions:

Q:  If you could change one thing in your life what would it be?

I would have followed my dream to be a writer when I was younger and ignored all those who thought there was no point.  So many wasted years.  The only one with faith in me then and who still has faith in me now, is my husband.

Q:  If you could repeat any age which would it be?

I’m really not sure I want to repeat any age actually.  If pushed I would go back to my late teens  provided I could have a glimpse of the future to enable me to make better decisions than.

Q:  What really scares you?

Spiders, snakes, dogs, creepy crawlies and rodents, things like that, oh,  and  not being able to be with my husband and son ever again.

Q:  If you could be someone else for a day, who would it be?

There isn’t anyone that I can think of.  I don’t mind not being me, but who else I might be,  I have no idea.

Phew Patsy, that was difficult.  I had no idea you were going to get that deep.

Please visit Patsy and read her blog and all about her books at:

http://patsy-collins.blogspot.co.uk/

I would like to nominate my fellow authors/bloggers for this award:

Michael  Whelan         http://michaeljwhelan.wordpress.com/

Dave  Wise                     www.writerdave.com

Anita Stewart              www.ancientbreeds.co.uk

Rosemarie Blackthorne  http://thelighthousenetwork.blogspot.com

http://www.rhhblackthorn.blogspot.co.uk

Thanks once again to Patsy for adding to my list of Awards which I am really appreciative of.  Please visit the authors I have listed above and give them your support.  I would appreciate it and I know they will.

From → Blog

16 Comments
  1. Congratulations! Are you still purring?

    Like

    • Yep loudly and for long periods….I have couple of others I need to acknowledge too. Had them for ages but don’t want to keep adding so soon. People are kind nominating me.

      Like

  2. Well done, Jane – a great blog – look forward to reading more of it when I have a little time. But don’t worry – I will be back 🙂

    Like

    • Susan, much appreciated and thanks. I know there is a lot to get through here….I trust it will be worth it. I shall be back soon too. 🙂

      Like

  3. Carol Matthews permalink

    Many congratulations Jane, well deserved, your blog is like a breath of fresh air, always feel like we are sitting chatting over a cuppa ! Interesting questions and answers!
    Carol xxxx

    Like

    • Many thanks Carol, it is always a thrill to receive these but I know there are many in our group for example, much worthier than I. However, it is fun and I am enjoying it. Glad you enjoy my blog, I try! I just like to natter and over a cuppa is the best. Answering those questions was difficult. Not too boring I hope. See you soon here or at WOTSP. xxxx

      Like

  4. Thanks Jane, well done on the award and all the brilliant stories!

    Like

    • Thanks Michael and congrats on your receipt of the Award too. Yours is entertaining, and so informative. I really love reading your posts. 🙂

      Like

  5. Jane – Congratulations on your well-deserved award! That’s great! And trust me – you are not the only one who wishes you’d started writing sooner in life…

    Like

    • Thanks Margot. I know, it is such a shame when you suddenly realise there a more years behind instead of in front and just because you feel 18 in your head, it doesn’t mean the rest of the world thinks you are. I keep forgetting about the limited time ahead and so until recently it never dawned on me that I don’t have a long stretch in front of me to do things I’ve always wanted to do. I have to do them now! At least I am trying to. 🙂

      Like

  6. Thanks Michael. Congrats and good luck.

    Like

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. REALITY BLOG AWARD – Michael J. Whelan | Michael J. Whelan - Writer

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

