Skip to content

Tea and Talk at Sally Lunn’s – March 31st 2013

March 30, 2013
Sally Lunn's (c) Joanna Lambert

Sally Lunn’s (c) Joanna Lambert

We all love a good natter and Jo Lambert and I get down to it on March 31st on her blog, ‘Tea and Talk at Sally Lunn’s,’ when she interviews me.

If you are at all interested then do follow the links below to get to the nitty-gritty about me plus lots of others, who have gone before me.  It is a really interesting place to find out about authors and their lives and books.

jolambertwriter.wordpress.com

We had a nice chat and had lots of tea (well you know me and tea) and I tried not to eat all the scones.

Do pop back here and let me know what you think.  Jo would appreciate some comments as well on her page too.

So, March 31st is when we lift our little pinkies and get down to business.  Do pop in.  It is a lovely tea shop, the staff are unobtrusive as you will discover and the afternoon tea is awesome.  Why not stop and order some, you’ll love it.

From → Blog

18 Comments
  1. Loved the interview Jane, especially your funniest moment. That I would love to have seen for myself although I don’t think I would have been able to hold back my laughter 🙂

    Like

    • Oh Linda, there have been so many. In the end one tends to start feeling annoyed at them; someone should have told them long ago….and it is time-wasting. Luckily most are filtered out long before they got in front of me. This was a favour for another manager, though why he wasted both our time like that I cannot recall. Have you seen the interview with Nicky Wells? More tid-bits in there. Thanks so much for dropping in. Appreciated.

      Like

      • Just finished reading it, as I said you lead a very exciting life Jane. Hearing you talking about your wip is making me very eager to read it 🙂

        Like

        • That’s nice of you Linda, I guess I’ve lived with ‘my life,’ for so long it doesn’t seem that interesting to me, but Jo and Nicky are interested mainly because of their books which have music and musicians in them and so I guess they are attracted to that. My WIP is possibly not their cup of tea being Romantic novelists. You’d want to have shape shifters in it ans I’d have to bump someone off!! Lol Thanks for having a look round, appreciated. 🙂

          Like

          • Admittedly when it comes to crime novels mine were limited to Mary Higgins Clark and Harlan Coben, but then I had never read an autobiography before and recently read two which I loved 🙂 I haven’t finished browsing your blog but will get to the rest of it, very interesting stuff and full of interviews which you are very relaxed in. Me, I would be stiff as a board lol

            Like

            • Sweet of you to go through it all, that’s what I do when I am browsing blogs. I enjoy it. Just finished Harlen Coben – Tell No One. – love his books. I have a Mary Higgins Clark – Where Are You Now – her books are OK. I suppose because I have been with artists being interviewed ans schooled them for it all I am fine with it….I know which buttons to push to get someone to talk and so I guess I subconsciously used it on myself. You will be fine…ever need help let me know.

              Like

  2. A great interview Jane, very enlightening. I could see the singer with the thing in his pants, bloody funny.
    Cheers
    Laurie

    Like

    • Laurie, thanks so much for popping over to read my interview and I am happy to have made you laugh. I have had an ‘interesting,’life as you can see!!! I do hope no-one was offended or upset by the lead singer episode, and that you were not put off of your veg! No courgettes were injured during the auditions. Thanks for popping in, greatly appreciated. Jane xx

      Like

      • Believe me Jane it didn’t offend me. You have a vast repository of stories from the industry for a LARGE book. I’m sure that maybe one or two people would be offended but they are the people who are offended by everything in life. The main thing is, it was a great interview and entertaining. I’m still having a chuckle at that rocker.
        Cheers
        Laurie.

        Like

        • Laurie , thanks so much for spending time with me here – really pleased you have enjoyed it all. I’ve been invited to do another piece for another author/blogger soon so I will let you know when so you can pop over and read it if you a feel so inclined. Meantime I have a guest blog spot tonight &pm UK time on Morgen Bailey’s writing blog – an article about songwriting, so you might enjoy that too. Links will be here later. Jane xx

          Like

  3. I’ll be there!

    Like

    • Cool. Should be fun. I’ve also got a Guest Blog spot on Morgen’s blog on 4th April. I have written 1,000 words about Songwriting which you may find of interest. Let me know what you think of these as and when. Links will be up soon. 🙂

      Like

  4. Many thanks for the support Jane, you’re a star!

    Jo xx ** ** **

    ** ** ** ** *Joanna Lambert, * *Stories Written with Passion & Inspired by Music* ** ** website: ladywriter.moonfruit.com

    blog: jolambertwriter.wordpress.com

    e-mail: taurusgirl185@gmail.com

    twitter: @jolambertwriter

    *Facebook.com/joannalambert*

    * *

    ** * *

    **

    * * * *

    Like

  5. I’m looking forward to it, Jane 🙂

    Like

    • I hope it will be interesting. Do let me know. I find these things torture. I am more used to setting up interviews for others. Thanks, enjoy your weekend. 🙂

      Like

Please leave a reply and comment - your input is really appreciated. Thanks, Jane

